Minutes of Regular Meeting

The regular meeting of the Commissioner of Pulaski County was held at 10:00 a.m., November 2, 2020 for the purpose of attending to the affairs of Pulaski County as related to the Commissioner's office.

Commissioner Mashburn led the Pledge of Allegiance and gave the invocation.

Agenda Items

- Resolution 2020-14 was signed to authorize the annual filing of 5311 application with the Georgia Department of Transportation for federal transit funds.
- The Public Health State of Emergency from Governor Kemp was renewed through December 9, 2020
- COVID-19 restrictions are in place through November 15, 2020.
- Contract of Representation between Hall Booth Smith, PC and Board of Tax Assessors was signed
- Memorandum of Intergovernmental and Interagency Agreement was signed between the Oconee Drug Task and Pulaski County along with Dodge County, City of Eastman, City of McRae-Helena, Wheeler County and Montgomery County.
- The City of Hawkinsville annexed in property located on Maple St. and Lenora Dr.
- Maggie Bloodworth and Colby Davis were appointed to the Senior Council on Aging and Sherry Berryhill was appointed Chairman.

Public Comments

Leslie Sewell spoke about the Senior Center needing upgrades to the building. Commissioner Mashburn said the County is applying for a CDBG grant to get funds for the Senior Center.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned. Present for this Commissioner's meeting was Commissioner Mashburn, Leslie Sewell, Danny Brannen, and Laurie Obert-Thorn.

Jenna S. Mashburn Sole Commissioner of Pulaski County, Ga.

Laurie Obert-Thorn Clerk of Pulaski County, Ga.

